2018 Faculty Awards and Fellowships

These are the awards and fellowships for the current year. Click the following links to view awards and fellowships from previous years: 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012.

Jessica Rosenberg has been awarded a long-term research fellowship at the Huntington Library in San Marino, CA for the 2018-19 academic year to work on her book Botanical Virtues: Horticulture and Textual Culture in Early Modern England.

Traci Ardren, Professor of Anthropology, was awarded a Dumbarton Oaks Fellowship for 2019. This is a prestigious award for pre-Columbian scholars.

Charles S. Carver, Professor of Psychology, received the 2018 APA Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award. Read more.

Jennifer Connolly, Assistant Professor of Political Science, was awarded the 2018 Educator of the Year Award from the ASPA South Florida Chapter

Heather Diack, Assistant Professor in Art History, was awarded an Ansel Adams Research Fellowship from the Center for Creative Photography at the University of Arizona.

Donette Francis, Associate Professor of English, was named a Distinguished Visiting Fellow at the Graduate School, City University of New York.

Jennifer Ferriss-Hill, Associate Professor of Classics, has been awarded an NEH Summer Stipend for 2018.

Amina Gautier, Professor of Creative Writing, was awarded the 2018 PEN/Malamud Award for Excellence in the Short Story. This is the most prestigious award in North America for short story writers. Read more.

Dr. Jean-Hubert Olivier, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, was honored with the prestigious 2018 Beckman Young Investigators Award. To date, Olivier is the first University of Miami faculty member to receive this esteemed recognition. Read more.