2019 Faculty Awards and Fellowships

These are the awards and fellowships for the current year. Click the side menu links to view awards and fellowships from previous years.

Merike Blofield, Director of Gender & Sexuality Studies and Associate Professor of Political Science, recieved the Women's Commission May A. Brunson Award. This award was named in honor of the University's second Dean of Women and is given to the person within the University community who most contributes to improving the status of women on campus.

Donald Spivey, Distinguished Professor of History, has been named recipient of the 2019 Faculty Senate's Outstanding Teaching Award.