Workshop Schedules

All workshops will be held from 6:30-7:30 PM at the Writing Center, 170 LaGorce House

Day Date Workshop
Tuesday February 4 Writing Through a Lens
Wednesday February 5 Personal Statements
Tuesday February 18 Five Ways to Join Ideas
Wednesday February 19 Using Sources Responsibly
Tuesday February 25 Writing the Literature Review
Wednesday February 26 Working with Student Writing
Wednesday March 5 Writing Through a Lens (a repeat and follow-up of Feb. 4)
Wednesday March 19 From Research to Writing
Wednesday March 26 Citations
Tuesday April 1 Writing a Research Report
Monday April 7 Mastering Presentation with Power Point



Reading/Conversation Group

Beginning on February 17th, the Writing Center will lead a Reading and Conversation Group for International Undergraduates. This group will read and discuss advanced articles as a way to develop both reading comprehension and oral communication skills in English. Come engage with interesting topics and meet new people in an intimate and friendly environment. This group will meet regularly on Mondays from 5-6:30 PM in the Writing Center, 170 LaGorce House.