‌The Sociology Honor Society has recently been reactivated. 

More Information

The Criminal Justice Honor Society is currently being started for the first time ever at the University of Miami. It is an expansion from the Criminal Justice Club which is well underway as an official organization at the University.

More Information

Sociology & Criminology Club

The 2013-2014 Executive Board Members are:

  • President:  Kelly Guinn
  • Vice President:  Rebecca Hunter
  • Secretary:  Robert McMahon
  • Public Relations Officer:  Rebecca Hunter
  • Treasurer:  Felix Perez
  • Historian:  Kyra Wenthen
  • Public Relations:  Aaron Ramsey
  • Faculty Advisor:  Jan Sokol-Katz

Sociology & Criminology Departmental Award Recipients (2013-2014):

  • Alvin W. Rose Award for Outstanding Sociology Major:   Haley Edwards
  • Bryce Finley Ryan Award for Academic Excellence in Criminology:   Laura Frizzell

  • Alpha Kappa Delta Sociology Award:   Brian Malcolm
  • Alpha Phi Sigma Criminology Award:   Brianna Blair