Miami, Florida USA Home Available for Home Exchange

Dates:
Summer 2008 (Europe) or Christmas 2008 (Mountains)


Our House

Front of House Rear of House and Pool
Master Bedroom (1 queen sized bed, adjoining bathroom)
2nd Bedroom (1 full size sofa bed)
Living Room (1 queen sized pull out couch)
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bathroom (shower and tub)
Children's Room (1 double trundle bed; crib also available)
Fruit Trees
Washer, Dryer, Bikes available; Car negotiable; Please no smoking in house.


Our Neighborhood

Click here to see our house on an interactive map. Our house is in the city of South Miami, across from a park. From us it is about a 10 minute walk to shops, restaurants, movie theaters, and public transit (the Metrorail). We have friendly neighbors who have travelled abroad and can help you with anything you need.

The Metro can take you to historic Coconut Grove, downtown Miami, the University of Miami and its Hospitals.

In 10 minutes you can drive to the beach and marina at Mattheson Hammock park or to the beautiful Fairchild Tropical and Botanic Garden. (You could also get here on a bike, but there aren't many bike paths and Florida drivers aren't used to cars.) You can also go to the lovely Venetian Pool. There are also a number of golfing opportunities at varying distances from our house

In 20 minutes you can drive to beaches and the Art Deco area of Miami Beach or to beaches on Key Biscayne. You can also go to Miami Seaquariam where Flipper was filmed, to Parrot Jungle and to the Miami Children's Museum.

The Florida Everglades where you can see all kinds of wildlife, go hiking, canoeing, or biking, is a 40 minute drive away, as is  Biscayne National Park and John Pennekamp Park where you can go snorkeling, scuba diving or on a boating. The Miami Metro Zoo, Monkey Jungle, Coral Castle, and the Fruit and Spice Park are also about 40 minutes away.

Key West and the other Florida Keys are a day trip from our house. Many cruise lines offer short cruises to the Bahamas
leaving Miami as well.

Us


We are both professors at the University of Miami and have a daughter born in the summer of 2003 and a son born in January 2007. We have a pet cat, Mika, who lives outdoors and will be here when you are.

If you are interested, drop us an e-mail at davidson@miami.edu.
(Wir sprechen auch Deutsch.)