MLL ADVISORS

You should contact an advisor whenever you have doubts or questions about your academic career, requirements for courses, education abroad, etc. If you are a major or minor in one of our languages, you should see your advisor at least once per semester. Following is a list of Modern Languages advisors. All offices of advisors are located in the Merrick Building unless otherwise noted.  To reach an advisor via telephone, dial (305) 284-4858.  When you are prompted to do so, enter the extension.   Often the best way to reach an advisor is via email. This is especially true during the summer when advisors are away from the University.

 

Arabic

Dr. Christina Civantos
Merrick Bldg. 210-19
305-284-4858  Ex: 8-7265
ccivantos@miami.edu

French (Majors/Minors)

Dr. Logan Connors
Merrick Bldg. 210-05
305-284-5585
logan.connors@miami.edu

German

Dr. Markus Zisselsberger
Merrick Bldg. 210-17
305-284-4858  Ex: 8-3239
mzisselsberger@miami.edu

Italian (Basic Language Program)

Prof. Manny Rossi 
Merrick Bldg. 210-21
305-284-4858  Ex: 8-7264
mgrossi@miami.edu

Portuguese

Dr. Steve Butterman
Merrick Bldg. 212-07
305-284-4858  Ex: 8-7221
butterman@miami.edu

Spanish (Heritage)

Dr. Andrew Lynch
Merrick Bldg. 210-09
305-284-4858  Ex: 8-3229
a.lynch@miami.edu

Spanish (Majors/Minors)

Dr. Viviana Diaz-Balsera
Merrick Bldg. 210-14
305-284-4858  Ex: 8-7222
dus-spanish@miami.edu

Chinese

Dr. Rebecca Doran
Merrick Bldg. 210-11
305-284-5585
rebecca.doran@miami.edu

French (Basic Language Program)

Dr. Kevin Finn
Merrick Bldg. 210-32
305-284-5585
kfinn@maimi.edu

Italian

Dr. Laura Giannetti
Merrick Bldg. 210-23
305-284-5585
lgiannetti@miami.edu

Hebrew

Ms. Henie Hajdenberg
Merrick Bldg. 276
305-284-9313
hhajdenberg@miami.edu

 

Japanese

Dr. Eiko Williams
Merrick Bldg. 701-A
305-284-1713
e.williams2@miami.edu

Spanish (Basic Levels)

Dr. Rachel Varra
Merrick Bldg. 212-05
305-284-4858  Ex: 8-7263
rmv39@miami.edu