Upcoming Events | Past Department Events | Film Series | Photos


International Film Festival  |  French  |  Italian  | Past Film Series


International Film Festival

Amreeka - Tuesday, February 20 at 7PM

La Camioneta - Wednesday, February 21 at 7PM

Estive em Lisboa e Lembrei de Você - Thursday, February 22 at 7PM

Hope - Friday, February 23 at 7PM

Lichter - Saturday, February 24 at 2PM

Wansei Back Home - Saturday, February 24 at 7PM

Fuocoammare - Sunday, February 25 at 2PM

A Grandpa in Brazil - Sunday, February 25 at 7PM

All the screenings are FREE to the public and will be shown with English subtitles.


Brazilian Film Series

Língua - Monday, March 5

Ensaio sobre a Cegueira - Monday, March 26

O Testamento Do Senhor Napumoceno - Monday, April 9

Rostov - Luanda - Monday, April 16

All movies will begin at 8:00PM in Whitten Learning Center - Room 109. Brazilian Refreshments will be served. All films will be shown with English subtitles.


Chinese Film Series

Can't Live Without You - Tuesday, January 30 at 8:30PM in Merrick 210-02

Wansei Back Home (part of the MLL International Film Festival) - Saturday, February 24 at 7PM in Whitten Learning Center 180

Touch of the Light - Thursday, March 22 at 6PM in Dooly Memorial Building 218

Go Grandriders - Wednesday, April 4 at 6PM in Dooly Memorial Building 218

All films will be shown with English subtitles.


French Film Series

Hope (Part of the MLL International Film Festival) - Friday, February 23 at 7PM in Whitten Learning Center 160

Run - Thursday, March 20 at 5PM in Dooley Memorial Building 218

La Challat de Tunis - Wednesday, April 18 at 5PM in Dooley Memorial Building 218

All films be will shown with English subtitles.


‌‌‌‌‌‌UMIFF

The Startup - Tuesday, January 23 at 7PM in LC 140

Moglie e Marito - Wednesday, February 7 at 7PM

Il Ministro- Wednesday, February 21 at 7PM

Indivisibili - Wednesday, March 7 at 7PM

Chiamami col tuo nome - Wednesday, March 21 at 7PM

Hotel Splendid- Wednesy, March 28 at 7PM

La Ragazza Nella Nebia - Wednesday, April 4 at 7PM

Come Diventare Grandi Nonostante I Genitori - Friday, April 13 at 4:30PM in LC 170

Sicilian Ghost Story - Wednesday, April 18 at 7PM

All films will be shown in Whitten Learning Center 130. All films will be shown with English subtitles.