Upcoming Events | Past Department Events | Film Series | Photos


Arabic | Brazilian | Chinese | French | German | Italian

Japanese | Past Film Series


Arabic Film Series

The Night of Counting the Years- Wednesday, November 29

The screening will begin at 5:00PM in the MLL Library (Merrick Building 210-02). The film will be shown with English subtitles.


Brazilian Film Series

Estamira- Monday, October 9

A costa dos murmúrios - Monday, November 13

Casa de areia - Monday, December 4

All movies will begin at 6:30PM in the Merrick Building - Room 205. Brazilian Refreshments will be served. All films will be shown with English subtitles.


Chinese Film Series

GF*BF - Wednesday, October 11

52Hz, I love you - Wednesday, November 15

All movies will begin at 5:30PM in the Dooly Memorial 105. All films will be shown with English subtitles.


‌‌French Film Series

Dheppan - Wednesday, October 11

Mommy - Wednesday, November 8

Timbukti - Wednesday, December 6

All films be will shown at 5PM in the MLL Library (Merrick Building 210-02).


‌‌‌German Film Series

Lola rennt - Thursday, October 12

Barbara - Thursday, November 16

Auf der aanderen Seite - Thursday, December 7

All films be will shown at 6PM in the MLL Library (Merrick Building 210-02).


‌‌‌‌‌‌UMIFF

Lasciate Andare- Wednesday, October 4

Poveri ma ricchi- Wednesday, October 11

Scialla- Wednesday, October 18 in Cox 126

Non è un paese per giovani- Wednesday, October 25

Che vuoi che sia? - Wednesday, November 29

Sangue del mio sangue- Wednesday, December 6

All films will be shown at 7PM in Whitten Learning Center 140. All films will be shown with English subtitles.


‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌Spanish Film Series

Volver- Thursday, November 30

The film will be shown at 5PM in Merrick Building 205. All films will be shown with English subtitles.