Program of International Studies is highly interdisciplinary. Accordingly, the Program benefits from the contributions of numerous distinguished professors who specialize in an array of academic issue areas at UM's College of Arts & Sciences.  The following professors are based in the Departments of International Studies, Political Science, History, Religious Studies, and Geography and Regional Studies, and they are all fully committed to the Program of International Studies as professors, advisers, and mentors of INS students.

 

Bryan Page, Ph.D.
Director of INS Program
bryan.page@miami.edu
305-284-2535

Bruce M. Bagley, Ph.D. (University of California)
Professor (International Studies)
bbagley@miami.edu
305-284-6867

Vendulka Kubalkova, Ph.D. (Columbia University)
Professor (International Studies)
vkubalkova@miami.edu
305-284-8868

Ambler H. Moss, J.D. (Yale University)
Professor, Director of INS Undergraduate Studies (International Studies)
ahmoss@miami.edu
305-284-8955

Sherri L. Porcelain, Ph.D.
Lecturer (International Studies)
sporcela@med.miami.edu
305-284-3128

   

Joaquín Roy, Ph.D. (Georgetown University)
Professor (International Studies)
jroy@miami.edu
305-284-3266

Haim Shaked, Ph.D. (School of Oriental and African Studies)
Professor (International Studies)
hshaked@miami.edu
305-284-6882

   

Richard Weisskoff, Ph.D. (Harvard University)
Professor, Chair of INS Department (International Studies)
rweisskoff@miami.edu
305-284-6864

 

Owen Ellison Kahn, Ph.D., J.D.
Lecturer (International Studies)
okahn@miami.edu
305-668-0084

 

John Twichell, Ph.D. (University of Miami)

Lecturer (International Studies)

j.twichell@miami.edu

305-284-6893

 

Casey Klofstad, Ph.D. (Harvard University)
Associate Professor (Political Science)
cklofstad@miami.edu
305-284-8861

 

Laura Gomez-Mera, Ph.D. (Oxford University)
Associate Professor (Political Science)
lgmera@miami.edu
305-284-3116

 

Roger Kanet, Ph.D. (Princeton University)
Professor (Political Science)
rkanet@miami.edu
305-284-3407

 

Merike Blofield, Ph.D. (UNC Chapel-Hill)
Associate Professor (Political Science)
m.blofield@miami.edu
305-284-3407

  INS Faculty Dr. Dreyer

June Teufel Dreyer, Ph.D. (Harvard University)
Profesor (Political Science)

jdreyer@miami.edu 

305-284-2403  

Ira M. Sheskin, Ph.D. (Ohio State University)
Professor (Geography)
isheskin@miami.edu
305-284-6693

 

Elvira Maria Restrepo, Ph.D. (Oxford University)
Assistant Professor (Geography)
e.restrepo@miami.edu
305-284-4796

 Yaffe small

Lilian Yaffe, Ph.D. (University of Miami)
Senior Lecturer, Director of INS Graduate Studies (Geography)
l.yaffe@umiami.edu
305-284-8833

 

Edmund Abaka, Ph.D. (York University)
Associate Professor (History)
e.abaka@miami.edu
305-284-3702

 

Ericson De Paula

Lecturer (Engineering)
edepaula@miami.edu
305-284-3291