art history

‌Heather Diack, Ph.D.; Assistant Professor
Phone: 305-284-4246
Email: h.diack@miami.edu
Website: http://www.as.miami.edu/personal/hdiack/


HeadshotJoel Hollander, Ph.D.; Full-time Lecturer
Phone: 305-284-4246
Email: j.hollander@miami.edu


Karen Mathews, Ph.D.; Assistant Professor
Phone: 305-284-4246
Email: k.mathews1@miami.edu


Erica Moiah JamesErica Moiah James, Ph.D.; Assistant Professor
Phone: 305-284-4246
Email: emj58@miami.edu


Bonnie Rigg, M.A.; Part-Time Lecturer
Email: b.rigg@miami.edu


Perri Lee Roberts, Ph.D.; Professor Emerita 
Phone: 305-284-3164
Email: proberts@miami.edu


‌Nathan Timpano, Ph.D; Associate Professor‌
Phone: 305-284-4246
Email: ntimpano@miami.edu
Website: www.as.miami.edu/personal/ntimpano/


 

Alfredo Triff, Ph.D.; Part-Time Lecturer
Email: a.triff@miami.edu

 


studio


Carlos Llerena Aguirre, M.F.A. - Cinematography and Film Production, M.F.A - Painting, M.Ed - Art Education, MA - Printmaking 
Professor – Digital Imaging, Multimedia, Illustration, Videoart, Graphic Design
Phone: 305-284-2542
Email: cllerena_aguirre@yahoo.com
Website: www.carlosllerena.com
Vimeo: vimeo.com/carlosllerenaaguirre
Student Gallery: www.imagemaking.us


‌Ivan Albreht, M.F.A.; Associate Professor – Ceramics
Phone: 305-284-2542
Email: ialbreht@miami.edu
Website: www.albreht.com

 


 

          John W. Carson, M.F.A; Part-Time Lecturer – Electronic Media
          Email: j.carson@umiami.edu


 

Brian Curtis, M.F.A.; Associate Professor – Drawing and Painting; 
Phone: 305-284-3542
Email: b.curtis@miami.edubrian_curtis@mac.com
Website: http://www.brian-curtis.com/um_webpage/index.html

 


Lise Drost, M.F.A.; Professor – Printmaking; 2D Area Head
Phone: 305-284-9415
Email: l.drost@miami.edu
Website: www.lisedrost.com


 

Jenna Efrein, M.F.A; Lecturer-Glass
Phone: 305-284-2542
Email: j.efrein@miami.edu


‌Jeff Larson, M.F.A; Lecturer-Electronic Media
Phone: 305-284-2542
Email: j.larson1@miami.edu


J. Tomas Lopez, M.F.A.; Professor and Area Head – Electronic Media‌‌, Department Chair

Phone: 305-284-3164

Email: tomlopez@miami.edu


Billie Lynn, M.F.A.; Associate Professor – Sculpture, Associate Chair & Graduate Director   ‌
Phone: 305-284-6975
Email: blynn@miami.edu
Website: www.billiegracelynn.com/index_flash.html


David Marsh, M.F.A.; Part-Time Lecturer – Drawing
Email: d.marsh1@umiami.edu


‌Lenny Salas MorenoM.F.A.; Lecturer – Graphic Design 
Email: 
lsm104@miami.edu


 

Gerardo Olhovich-Perez, M.F.A.; Lecturer – Drawing and Painting
Phone: 305-284-2542
Email: golhovichp@yahoo.com


Carlos Enrique Prado, M.F.A.; Lecturer – Ceramics and Sculpture
Email: cep41@miami.edu

Website: www.carlosenriqueprado.com


‌Lani Shapton, M.F.A.; Senior Lecturer – Printmaking
Phone: 305-284-2542
Email: l.shapton@miami.edu 


Lidija Slavokovic, M.F.A.; Part-Time Lecturer – Ceramics, Sculpture and Glass
Email: l.slavkovic@miami.edu
 


Peter Symons, M.F.A.; Lecturer – Sculpture 
Email: pxs620@umail.miami.edu


Kyle Trowbridge, M.F.A.; Sr. Lecturer<
Undergraduate Program Director 
Phone: 305-284-2897
Email: k.trowbridge@umiami.edu
Website: www.kyletrowbridge.com


Eva Tserarskaia, M.F.A.; Part-Time Lecturer – Sculpture
Email: e.tsesarskaia@miami.edu


John Van Beekum, M.F.A; Part-Time Lecturer – Electronic Media
Email: j.vanbeekum@umiami.edu


         Michael Zimmerer, M.F.A; Part-Time Lecturer – Electronic Media
          Email: m.zimmerer@umiami.edu

 


personal website disclaimer
The University of Miami provides personal Web pages for students, faculty, and staff as a forum for self expression. The contents of both the Web pages themselves and/or of material accessed via links to other pages may contain material that some may find offensive. The views and opinions expressed in these Web pages are those of the page authors only. The University accepts no responsibility for the contents of these pages.
 
The content of such pages is not in any way an official publication of the University. Neither the contents of the pages nor the linked pages have been reviewed or endorsed by the University of Miami. If you believe that you might be offended by the contents of the pages, you should not access personal Web pages.