Program Director

Profile Picture Donette Francis 
Associate Professor of English
(305) 284-5608
d.francis@miami.edu


FACULTY WITH JOINT APPOINTMENTS

Christina Lane
Associate Professor of Cinema and Interactive Media,
with a joint appointment in American Studies.
Director, Norton Herrick Center for Motion Picture Studies
(305) 284-3657, 4015, Wolfson Building
clane@miami.edu 

STEERING COMMITTEE

Robin Bachin
Associate Professor of History
Assistant Provost for Civic and Community Engagement
(305) 284-4261,  606 Ashe Building
bachin@miami.edu 

 

Michael Bernath
Associate Professor of History
(305) 284-4554, 612 Ashe Building
mbernath@miami.edu  

Josh Diem
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Teaching and Learning, School of Education
(305) 284-6034, 324C Merrick Building
j.diem@miami.edu 

John Funchion
Assistant Professor of English
(305) 284-2182, Rm. 415 Ashe Building
jfunchion@miami.edu 

David Kling
Professor of Religious Studies
(305) 284-3704, 508 Ashe Building
dkling@miami.edu

Laura Kohn-Wood
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of Educational and Psychological Studies
(305) 284-3001, 310k Merrick Building
l.kohnwood@miami.edu

 

Christina Lane
Associate Professor
Program in Motion Pictures, School of Communications
(305) 284-3657, 4015 Wolfson Building
clane@miami.edu

Joseph Parent
Assistant Professor of Political Science
(305) 284-8859, 314F Jenkins Building
parent@miami.edu 

Kunal Parker
Professor, School of Law
(305) 284-9788, G384 Law Library
Gk.parker1@miami.edu - 

Ashli White
Associate Professor of History
(305) 284-5005, 627a Ashe Building
acwhite@miami.edu  

 

Tim Watson
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Department of English
(305) 284-5589, 307 Ashe Building
watsont@miami.edu