Important Dates 

Monday, May 1, 2017 - ALEKS Math Placement Assessment open

Monday, May 22, 2017 - Shopping Carts and Validation Processes Available in CaneLink

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - Last Day to Change School/Major through the Office of Admission

Monday, May 30, 2017 - Registration opens in CaneLink (no appointments, only enrollment)

Monday, July 10, 2017 - Registration closes at 11:59 p.m.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - Fall Semester Bills are Due

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - Housing Available for Students

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - International Student Orientation

Thursday, August 17, 2017 - Academic Dean's Meeting for New A & S Freshmen

Friday, August 18, 2017 - Individual Meeting with your Academic Advisor

Monday, August 21, 2017 - Classes Begin

Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - Last day for Registration and to ADD a course

Monday, September 4, 2017 - NO CLASSES – HOLIDAY - (LABOR DAY)

 

UM Academic Calendar

Registration

All incoming students will be contacted by an academic advisor to review their schedule to ensure they are on the right track towards degree completion. We wish you all the best for the upcoming semester.